Through inclusive design & research we can work towards equity, elevate voices, challenge power, and enable social justice.

Magnify logo which says 'Magnify the inclusive design and research conference'

Join our community events in 2022.

We live in richly diverse societies, yet this diversity is not often reflected in products, services and systems offered. Through inclusive design and research, we can identify and prioritise those who are currently being left out or face the most barriers in our problem space.

Through our online and international gatherings, we hope to cultivate a community of practice of designers and researchers that grapple with challenges, share work and support one another.

Next event: 10 May 2022

Group Troubleshooting for Inclusive Design + Research

Improve your inclusive processes by joining with a group of fellow designers and researchers for a collaborative group discussion.

Join for a one hour session with a group of designers and researchers on Zoom. Through a google doc, anyone can write questions they have. Once all questions have been written down, the group votes on which ones they would like to discuss. Five minutes is spent on each question from most voted on, with the group deciding on whether to continue talking about a question for 5 minutes longer.

18:00 – 19:00 BST (London, UK) / 13:00 - 14:00 EST (Toronto, Canada) / 10:00 - 11:00 PST (Vancouver, Canada)

Attend

Our sponsor

This conference is made possible with generous sponsorship from Fable, who are digital accessibility and research experts.

Fable logo